go back

12/16/23

swapped out my nose ring today on my own since my piercer won't be back 'til tuesday. i went for a 20g but it was still bigger than what i wanted, so i had to really squeeze it closed ><" it really hurt! it still kinda hurts... but i think it's a lot cuter than the 18g ring. it's still a little bigger than the huggie ring i've been trying to find, but it'll do. also, i bought that oversized gir hoodie from hot topic and i've decided i'm going to live in it...

11/17/23

my school sent me a new laptop for my program, and it's my first macbook... i had to borrow a mac for a few months when i did online school back in 2015 and i had NO idea how to use the ui. it's no different now. i don't understand ANYTHING on this. it's fancy and sleek and i'm almost afraid to use it... i guess i'll figure it out over time, but it's SO difficult ToT

10/13/23

last year when i binge-watched all the saw movies i hated mark so fucking much. thought costas mandylor was hot as hell but i DESPISED mark. rewatched saw v, vi, and 3d with my family and my brain did a 180 and thought he was a total hottie even though he killed strahm ToT. but sometimes the thirst is just too strong...

10/05/23

well i've decided i'm gonna quit my job lol. and i'm going back to school! i'm looking around for part-time jobs because i still need some kind of income... these are uncertain times but it'll be better for my mental health because working where i am right now has been torture. i'm going to actually try to follow my dreams now! :-)

10/03/23

long time, no update! so... first of all, i couldn't keep working on the midnight shift. completely fucked up my life mentally and physically. so i had to get demoted and switched to afternoons. i can't complain, but i think they're gonna fire me soon. i don't really care anymore.

in better news, i saw dethklok on the 17th! it was the best night of my life. met some really cool people, including a rockzo cosplayer! got a lot of merch too lol.

i reverted my website back to an old style that i love. only a few pages have a new layout, but i think it's just this one...? i love the design of web 1.0 and i try to emulate my code with that simplicity. debatable if it's true or not lol. i usually keep up with my website when the design is simplistic, but i feel like there's still some individuality to it.

i wanted to see voltaire this weekend because he's actually performing locally! but my family has come down with covid so i'm not sure if they'll be asymptomatic by then, or if i'll feel comfortable exposing others, even though after that amount of time you're technically no longer contagious. who knows.

some other exciting updates! i found john henry on cd at my local record store today! i got my nostril pierced about a month ago now. i'm hoping to get a tattoo next week even though i'll have to be to work at 2 ::pensive::. i'm trying to feel more positive about things but i'm really not... i don't know how i feel. i'm just taking it one day at a time.
until next time!

08/14/23

so... we found out last week that we have to work ten hours every day until the end of the month, at least. and they're making us work pretty much every friday night (our saturday shift on midnights). so i decided to take the night off because this schedule is exhausting me. my supervisor scoffed when i told them i'm fatigued... funny though, because they took sunday off two weeks ago because they had "food poisoning" when in reality they had celebrated their birthday the night before and had a hangover. oh, and they had allergies. they called off because they had "food poisoning" and allergies. but i get ridiculed for taking one night off, despite the fact that i've only worked the midnight shift for two weeks after abruptly switching from mornings which is fucking up my sleep schedule, ESPECIALLY since now we're working 50 hours BEFORE mandatory friday nights, and i work an extremely hectic job where there's only one of me to help 10+ people at once. so i think asking for a day off isn't farfetched. whatever.

8/5/23

WOW it's been awhile. okay. i finally got my promotion and i'm on the midnight shift. i really like it, it's great, but tonight was so overwhelming and exhausting... oh yeah, we're back to working saturdays again, which is great. but yeah that's really all that's happened as of late. my first week on the midnight shift is officially over! i'd like to say that i'm going to work on my website this weekend, but i'm not going to make any promises anymore...

5/29/23

well... it sure has been some time. i was hoping that i would get more done with my website since i have "more free time." and, after over a month, i'm working on some big updates! also, i got my septum pierced on the 13th after wanting it done so badly for about a decade. i realized "you miss 100% of the shots you don't take" -wayne gretzky -michael scott (i have never watched the office). in other news, i'm trying to get a promotion of sorts. i'll know for sure at the end of the week, my supervisor said things are looking good and i would only be passed up if "something crazy happens" (what does that mean?) but i don't trust her that much... i'm trying not to get my hopes up but i also REALLY hope i get it.

04/18/23

i'm now on the morning shift, so i work from 6am to 2pm :I it's nice to leave early, but waking up early is horrendous... luckily i can get away with not waking up until 4:40, would be later but i have to get a ride. so that gives me more time to work on my website! i'd like to make a tmbg shrine next!

04/02/23

okay so update on work: saturdays are every other week now. and i have to work WAY TOO EARLY in he morning. ugh. anyway. in better news, i got a new tattoo yesterday and it's no april fools joke! i got a klokateer branding symbol on the back of my neck ^^ the picture was taken after it was cleaned for the first time last night. the tattoo artist also said to come back in a few weeks for a free touch-up, which is awesome! don't look forward to the pain again but the gesture is very much appreciated :-) i'm excited to see it fully healed!


03/05/23

so... for the rest of the month (and maybe forseseeable future) saturdays are mandatory for work... i'll be paid for time and a half but it's still really crappy. i was hoping to get some updates done on my website during the weekends or at least before i have to be at work but i'll be far too exhausted to want to.

anyway, on the bright side, i bought flood by tmbg on vinyl at my local record store and i ordered lincoln on vinyl from amazon and it should be here on tuesday. yay!

02/12/23

been quite some time since my last update orz work keeps me busy!

i bought my first tarot deck yesterday and my mom gifted me one. she bought me the shadowland tarot and i got the garbage pail kids tarot lol. i felt an immediate connection with the shadowland deck before i considered reading tarot as a hobby. i did it today, and it felt like it made so much sense. i read myself, then my mom, then my twin, then my mom again, and the readings felt spot on. it was crazy

in other news, i bought my first binder today! well, it's a compression top, but same difference. it's a tomboyx black top and i bought it from amazon to get prime shipping even though i could have used a 15% off coupon on the brand's website, but i would have to wait longer to get it! if it works out well, i'll order a white one as well. i'd like to get top surgery some day but it feels like a distant dream that will most likely never come true. at least i can bind

01/08/23

no matter what i do, i'm never happy with my website... sometimes i just want to abandon it and never touch css and html ever again.

in other news, happy birthday, david bowie. i hope you're having a blast, wherever you are (on mars, probably)